Verena Zeiner’s Human Circus

human circus 1

A multimodal project including music, dance and image.


Human Circus – a place where people and their personal stories meet, a place of variety, a melting pot. A moving place; flexible, neither cemented nor concreted. A place of simplicity and reduction. Of absurdities and oddities. A theater. A place to laugh, cry and dream. A charming, fabulous and mystical place. A retreat.


Verena Zeiner – Piano & compositions
Mira Lu Kovacs – Vocals
Philip Yaeger – Trombone
Mathias Koch – Drums
Alexander Yannilos – Sound
Elisabeth Orlowsky, Andrea Nagl & Verena Zeiner – Dance

Photo © Sabine Pichler; Text © Verena Zeiner